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Showing posts with label Make Money Tips. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Make Money Tips. Show all posts

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Ways to Monetize Blogs


Commercialization of your blog must undergo serious thinking and evaluation on whether you’re up to the challenge or not. Monetizing your blog is a higher level of blogging compared to the early days of blogging where you just express your feelings, write about your interests, or just want to create networks. It is considered a higher form of blogging since your main goal is to generate income. Now, if you’re up for the challenge of earning income through blogging, here are some ways on how to maximize that writing talent of yours.

Advertisement
Web pages and blogs nowadays are full of these advertisements. You have the Contextual Advertising, the most popular one, probably due to Google Adsense. It has made a major impact because the advertisements are more targeted, and are more likely to be clicked. Another one is Text Links Advertising or Link Popularity which uses the text link ads or adbrite. This advertisement specializes on placing a static text link ads on high quality websites where there is high traffic. There is also what they call Direct Advertising. Here you create a page or dedicate a portion of your blog which offers options to businesses to directly place banners or links on your website.

Commissions
The other way you can earn is through commissions, others may call it affiliate program. Here you write something about the product and if someone buys that product you earn a percentage of there income. Sometimes it can be through a link inyour blog that leads them to the the page where they can purchase the product. The commission maybe big depending on the cost of the product being sold. .

Begging/ Donations
it never hurts to ask your readers directly for donations. It is not a shameful act especially if you have a good, honest and well composed blog. But of course you have to ask them in a polite way.Readers who truly value you work will be more than willing to support you. This is advisable if your blog has already a lot of followers.

Selling Products
If you have already mastered the way of blogging and already have a lot of follower, you may now sell the content of your blog through CDs. Your readers might want a compilation of your works. A good review of something you are selling could also result to a profit. You can also sell or endorse other products. A lot of big companies hire bloggers in order to promote their products.

Selling your blog
Sell your blog for a handsome amount of money. This way of monetizing your blog could be the most lucrative among the rest. But like any other product your blog must be on top of the line, must have a great content and a high level of traffic..

Monetization of blog will not happen overnight. It takes time, more good blogs and good traffic. Continue creating great blogs, and it’s pretty sure revenues will soon follow.

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Saturday, March 20, 2010

How To Launch A Blog On Blogger Platform


Creating a blog on blogger platform is a matter of minutes. Anyone can create it very easily by following some simple steps. If you are planning to launch a professional blog on blogger platform, some things need to be taken into consideration before you create a blog. It will not only help you in creating a unique, clean and crawler friendly blog, but at the same time it will also save you from messing it up, if you do not plan from the very beginning.

How To Start?

I would strongly suggest you to go for a customized domain for your blogger blog. It gives professional look and feel to the visitor. Once you have chosen the niche of your blog, it's time to look for a good domain name.

Choosing a good domain name is not an easy task and requires some brainstorming. Configuring and integrating your own domain with blogger blog is not difficult at all. Add the following host record in your domain hosting control panel.


HOSTNAME        IP ADDRESS/URL              RECORD TYPE

    www            ghs.google.com.                      CNAME (alias)
     @        http://www.yourdomain.com/         URL Redirect

Once you have added these records, go to your blogger dashboard and click Settings tab, then go to Publishing subtab. Click the Custom Domain link and follow the simple procedure to add your domain URL and click ok. Once it is done, it may take from 1 to 3 days before the DNS records of your domain are cached all over the world in domain name servers. You can also see blogger help of configuring custom domain with blogger.

Choose a good theme

The next step is to choose a good theme for your blog. There are hundreds of blogger templates to choose from, and depending on the niche of your blog, you may choose a specific type of template. Do not go for bright, multicolored and fancy themes.

Tweaking the theme

Almost every template needs some customization as per bloggers requirements. Designing a good landing page from your chosen template is not difficult at all. All it requires is a bit of CSS editing and some add-on widgets. With simple CSS tricks you can make your blog posts more spicy and attractive.

Initial setup

Once your theme is tweaked as per your needs, start building the core pages of your blog. Do not straight away start posting. First create Archives, Contact and About pages with old timestamps, and place a link for each page in navigation menu. It is always advisable to make these important pages beforehand, because any new post on blogger always comes in recent posts. If you will try to make them later, they will appear in recent posts. You can use Disqus commenting system for your blog, as it supports multi-threaded conversations, video comments and standard track backs. A Wordpress style contact form is must for Contact page. Blogger currently has no option to create such form, but you can use Kontactr, to create a customized contact form. Install at least two web analytics script in your blog template, because in case one of the services fails still you can get the traffic data from the other one. Of course Google Analytics should be one of them, the other one can be Sitemeter or Woopra. Both are excellent web analytic services and I use all three of them for my blog. Do not forget to put a search box in the navigation bar. Here is the code.

Building on foundation

Once initial setup is complete, you can start posting on your blog. The first 25-30 posts on your blog matters the most. Make good long posts and put the cream in these posts. Populate the Popular Posts section with selective hand picked posts.

Monetization strategy

After all the hard work, its time to monetize your blog. There are many approaches to that, and you have to choose the best one for your blog. I would strongly suggest leaving home page free from ads. If your new blog's home page is stuffed with ads, it may annoy the visitor and you may loose your valuable subscriber. Some 125x125 ads in the sidebar are fine, but avoid ads between posts on home page of your blog. Only when the visitor clicks the individual post, ads should be placed in the body of post.

Posting structure and frequency

Every blogger has it's own approach in building a post, still there are some common traits in every good blog post. Often novice bloggers take some time to come up with a definite pattern and structure for their posts. Whatever your approach is, stick to your style for uniformity in your blog posts. If you have time constraints, I would suggest you to publish at least two good long posts per week.

Blog Promotion

Unless you do not tell the world, no one is going to see the gem you have polished. Blog directory submissions and RSS feed submissions is must for any blog to grab attention in the blogosphere. You can submit your blog and its feed in most popular blog directories and feed syndication services. Another good way to promote your blog is popular social bookmarking services

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Tuesday, February 23, 2010

How To Get Direct Advertisements For Your Blog


About a decade back, nobody thought that blogs would transform from a personal diary to full-fledged money making websites. Blog monetization strategies have undergone several transitions during these years, and bloggers have tons of monetization options at their disposal. One of the options is 'Direct Advertisements'. Interestingly, large number of bloggers does not use this option for many reasons. Let's try to understand the dynamics of direct advertising and the methods to grab direct advertisement deals.

If you own a blog with decent traffic (at least 500-1000 unique visits/day) and are planning to monetize it, direct advertising is an excellent option for you. Quality content and good traffic are two most important prerequisites before pitching for direct advertising.

Advantages of Direct Advertising

Cuts out the middleman - Almost every blogger who has monetized his/her blog is familiar with PPC (pay-per-click) ads served by popular 3rd party advertising networks. Since they act as a middleman between the advertiser and the publisher, they take a good share of revenue. On the other hand, getting direct ads from advertisers removes the middleman and you as a publisher get full incentive for your service.

More choice on type of ads - You can offer almost any type of ad format for the advertisers. With 3rd party advertisements, you have limited choices with some predefined standard ad formats. Through direct advertising you can offer a wide array of ad formats with much more flexible ad placements. Following are some popular ad types used by bloggers.

1. Banners (Animated/Static)
2. Text Links
3. RSS Ads
4. Newsletter Ads
5. Site Reviews
6. Audio/Video Ads

When you are in complete control of your ads, advertisers gets more variety to choose from that suits his business demands.

Flexible payment options - Another advantage is acceptance of payment in multiple ways. If an advertiser is not willing to pay by one method you can opt for the second. Normally, bloggers prefer wire transfer or Paypal as the best method to get payments from advertisers. Still, if an advertiser chooses any other payment medium you can be flexible and can go ahead with that option without any chance of losing the deal.

Long-term relationships - More than often, bloggers develop long term relationships with advertisers who are satisfied with their service. This not only opens the door for consistent stream of income from these advertisers, but also increases the probability of grabbing more advertising deals through referrals of these satisfied advertisers.

Flexible pricing - Since you are in complete control of your ad inventory, you can exercise extreme flexibility while quoting price of different types of ads to grab virtually every advertising deal that comes in your way.

Builds Credibility - A blog that gets consistent direct advertisement deals automatically builds it's credibility and is seen as an authority in it's niche.

Disadvantages of Direct Advertising

Difficulty in finding advertisers - Initially, a lot of effort goes in finding advertisers for your blog. Sometimes, it may take considerable time before any such deal is finalized. Once you start getting the deals, things become easier though you still have to move your legs aggressively to clinch new deals.

Time consumption - Keeping track of ad inventory, negotiating deals with advertisers, keeping track of payments and time deadlines consumes lot of precious time. If you have multiple blogs that are updated daily, things can become more difficult as considerable part of your blogging schedule is spent in maintaining your ad inventory and in finding new advertising deals.

Disputes - Sometimes, an advertiser is not satisfied with the results and may nullify the agreement from his end demanding refund of his payment. This can also lead to negative feedback to other advertisers in the pool.

Preparations For Getting Direct Advertising

Before you decide to approach advertisers, you must do some very important preparations to increase the probability of clinching your first direct advertising deal.

Create a dedicated advertising page - An advertising page concentrates all the necessary information needed to convince potential advertisers (kind of a portfolio of your blog). This page tabulates the most important statistics about your blog. In simple words, this page gives all the reasons why advertisers should choose your blog for advertising.

Following are some of the essential ingredients of a typical advertising page.

About your blog section - This section gives a brief introduction about your blog. What it's all about, it's niche, target audience and the purpose of its existence (reader's perspective).

Traffic statistics - The most important part of advertising page. Give all the important data related to your blog traffic to convince the potential advertisers. Following are some major blog statistics that are commonly used by bloggers in their advertising page.

1. Page Views (per day/ per month)
2. Unique Visits (per day/ per month)
3. Alexa/Compete and Similar Services Ranks
4. Number of Feed Subscribers
5. Demographic Data (V. Imp)

Some advertisers don't give much importance to Alexa and similar ranks but others do take them into consideration, so its better to include them in your traffic statistics section. Similarly, providing concentrated demographic data increase the chances of getting advertising deals.

Available Ad Slots - In this section the available ad inventory is showcased. This includes each ad type, their format, their exact placement and the number of such slots available for any location. To give a clearer picture you must supplement this section with appropriate snapshots of ads placed in a particular location.

Now here comes the tricky part. What about pricing of ads? Should we straightaway quote the price of each available ad slot? Well, I would strongly suggest you to keep your cards closed. Let the advertiser contact you with relevant details and then you can play your cards according to the situation. Ask for advertiser's website address when he first contacts you. This way you can visit their web site and can get fair idea about their budget and purchasing power. Through this approach, you create an opportunity for yourself to assess the situation and then create a flexible pricing plan. If you publicly display your ad prices, websites with considerably low budget may not approach you and big websites may grab it in much lesser rate then they were willing to pay earlier.

Testimonials - Great marketers use their customers feedback to promote their products. Same rule applies here. Get some testimonials from your satisfied advertisers and prominently display them on your advertising page. This builds your credibility and shows your track record of giving excellent advertising services. Apart from publishing the plain testimonial statement, you can further replenish it by including thumbnail image of the person with his/her designation.

Calculating Advertising Prices

Often newbies are in dilemma about setting the correct price for their advertisements. Sometimes, they fear that quoting a high price can result in loss of advertising deal, while quoting less will be like giving their real estate in pennies. How to overcome this situation and how to correctly calculate the prices for your ad inventory? Here are some basic guidelines to calculate ad prices.

Image Vs Text Ads - Normally image ads are always priced high than text ads. The CTR (click-through ratio) of image ads is much higher than text ads and hence this pricing difference.

Size Does Matter - Larger the size of the banner, higher the price is. If your 125x125 image banner is priced at $30/month, a 250x250 banner should be priced at 4 x 30 = $120/month.

Placement - If the advertisement appears above the fold (area visible without the need of scrolling), it is priced much higher than those ads that appear below the fold. If an ad is going to appear in the footer, it's price will be considerably low than that placed in the header of your blog.

Pricing Model - There are two popular pricing models for advertisements. The CPM (cost per thousand impressions) model and CPA (cost per action) model. The CPM model is the preferred way to calculate ad prices and is widely accepted model throughout blogosphere. In this model, a fixed amount is paid for every 1000 page views, simple. But how would you calculate the right price for a particular ad in this model? Here are some ways to do it.

The best way to get the correct value of an ad is to check public ad inventories and see their CPM rate. Login to your Adsense account and go to advanced reports to view the CPM rate for a particular ad. Take at least month long data to get the clear picture, though a long-range data will give much more accurate rate. Let's suppose you get a CPM rate of $1.20 from the report. Now according to your assessment of the purchasing power of the advertiser you can increase or decrease this rate. A low budget advertiser can be offered a rate of $1.00 or $0.80, while a big web site can be asked for a CPM rate of $1.50.

Let's assume that the deal is finalized with a rate of $1.50 CPM. How the monthly rate will be calculated? Suppose your blog generates 5000 page views per day. This amounts to 30 x 5000 = 150000 page views per month. So, at this rate the price of the ad will be (150000 / 1000) * 1.50 = $225/month.

Daniel Scocco has written an excellent article about calculating ad prices for your advertising space. If you are still in dilemma, you can also ask an expert to assess your blog's worth.

Finding the Advertisers

Now comes the real tough part (at least for newbies) of finding advertisers for your blog. There are many ways to do it.

Visit Marketplaces - There are several popular forums and discussion boards where advertisers and publishers meet solely for the purpose of finding and negotiating advertising deals. You can visit Digital Point - Buy, Sell or Trade Forum, SitePoint Marketplace and Webmaster World Commercial Exchange Forum to find advertisers for your blog.

Check Competitor's blogs - Visit popular blogs related to your blog's niche and see who is advertising on these blogs. This is a good source of creating a list of potential advertisers. Since they are already advertising on a blog related to your blog's niche, a chance of clinching a deal from these advertisers is more likely to happen.

Check public ad inventories - Some 3rd party advertising networks give public access to their inventory to account holders. Sign-up for these ad networks and browse their ad inventory. Again, filter out advertisers related to your blog's niche. Here not only you can get a list of potential advertisers but can also get a fair idea about how much they are willing to pay.

Write a blog post about it - This is one more way to attract advertisers. Write a blog post explicitly stating that your blog is now open for direct advertising.

Search engines - And last but not the least is search engines. Type in relevant keywords and visit the web sites. Check their contact page and create a list of potential advertisers.

How To Approach Potential Advertisers

Once you have the list of potential advertisers in your hand, its time to contact them inviting to advertise on your blog.

Write a mail giving your brief introduction. State your purpose of writing in brief. To speed up the process give your phone number and messenger id. Attach the media kit/rate card showcasing various advertising options available on your blog. It's somewhat similar to mobile version of your 'Advertise' page. However, this document must contain detailed pricing of every ad type. You must also quote discounted prices for long-term deals. One more convincing methodology is to give limited period read-only access to Google Analytics dashboard to verify your traffic claims for long-term deals (6 months or more). This offer increases the confidence of advertiser and the probability of negotiating a deal also increases.

If this is your first advertising deal, be ready to be flexible enough while negotiating pricing of your ads. Remember, your first deal will open the door for more such deals.

What Else I Have Missed?

I would like to know your experiences in maintaining independent ad inventories and your approach towards grabbing such advertising deals.

Click Here to Read More..

Monday, February 1, 2010

Tips for new bloggers


If you write only for yourself or people that know you and your blog, it’s ok to just post your content. But if you wish to reach readers that may not known to you, follow these –

Copy your blog address and with that make searches in all major search engines. First time you may see that they haven’t indexed you blog. But as you do query, search engines will come to see what is in your blog so that they can show it later when other people will search topics , relevant to your published contents.

Do not ever publish anything only to test in your blog. Why ? Search engine may index that useless pages. Sometimes these kind of test posts with nothing, can be shown at an upper position than that of your original content pages. To test all your settings set a test blog and play there. After you finish apply the changes to your original blog. Again, before posting, check whether your post title is ok or not. Because blogspot will take the first segment of the post tile to make the post page url.

Try to guess or use tools to know, from which reign majority of your blog readers come . If they are from a reign where provided internet connections are too slow, you should not load your blog with heavy contents like – numerous long posts on main page, high quality images, heavy flash files and unusual scripts. Longer loading time may force your readers to leave your blog.

Let other know about what you are writing. How? By sending 100 of mails to unknown addresses? No. Search blogs of your interest. Go there. Leave your comment along with your blog address. Those bloggers, even some of their readers may get back to your blog. If possible leave a relevant question there, so that a blogger feel interest to visit your blog before answering.

Join different communities and forums. Publish your blog address there.

When you are preparing to write something, think about the words that best present the subject matter. Put those words relevantly into the title of your post.

Try to do post regularly if possible.

Put your blog address whenever you mail someone.

Try to keep pace with latest buzzes and publish them before some other do so before you.

Click Here to Read More..

Friday, December 18, 2009

What To Do When Running Out Of Topic?


On part 1, we had dealt with how to come up with a good topic. And I really hope that you had found it somewhat helpful.


At times we love to write, we give our best. Why is that so? Basically it’s just because we aren’t just thinking about what we would be earning from what we write, but rather it is because we want to come up with something wonderful and useful to the community. This may not apply to everyone, but I can assure you that you will never regret it if you believe in this.

Well, there are times that you really cannot think of anything you could manage to talk about. It’s normal, and don’t worry about that. I had made a list in here for you to look at if you ever don’t really know what else to talk.

Now, these aren’t ready made topics for you. But rather, these are tips on how you would be able to come up of something. Probably a word or a thought would come up if you try these things. These are basic things and you might even find these things to be just from a man’s common sense.

1. Read.
Yes, reading greatly help. Because when you read, especially when you love what you read, you can really come-up with a thought about it. Perhaps you can write a review  or you can even write your personal reactions about it. It may even suggest you to write something related to it.

2. Ask questions.
Ask questions about anything you could find reasonably questionable. You can ask your self and even ask somebody else. When you ask yourself, try writing down what you think about your question. Work things out with your questions. When asking others choose the sensible questions. You can work that out and manage to ask follow-up questions. And then from that manage to go over the conversation you just had. Think about it and see if you can work it out into an essay or so.

3. Scan for Pictures.
You may have been taking for granted the pictures you have. But actually, you can use those pictures in generating a topic. Yes, because as I had said on my post about image hosting websites,
“As what they say, photographs aren’t just still images of memories and the world. It is far more than that. If you take a good look at every picture there is you’ll see that they aren’t just memories of events, places and people. It talks to the soul. Yes, if you’ll look at it more closely, you’ll certainly feel different emotions it employs. It is more than just an art. It is more than just a piece of paper. It is more than just a mere photograph of something.”
So reminisce with your old pictures even the new ones. You might find what you want to talk about in them.

4. Observe.
There are a lot to see around you. Don’t waste that. God had given you not just mere surroundings but rather a beauty in its own ways. Yes, just look around and you will see the beauty of the world. It will surely be able to suggest you something great.

There are a lot of topics to talk about. So don’t just stop on a dead end. You can always have a u-turn and then manage your way out of that road. You might even be surprised to see a lot of roads still waiting to be crossed.

Click Here to Read More..

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Few Tips to Make Money Online


The internet created a virtual community that has million and millions of people. Everyday a number of them are going online to search and surf the web. These people are either looking for answers on some important queries and others are looking for that job they have been waiting for. There are several roads to trod in order to get that job. Continue reading and see which one can work for you.


Tip #1: Get a freelance job through the internet!Jobs in the internet can be on a freelance basis. Well these jobs are said to augment present financial status. They can work as programmers, writers and graphic design.


Tip #2: Secondly you might consider, affiliate programming of which you create much traffic on the net and you make money by the number of visitors clicking the advertising banner.


Tip #3: you might take interest in advertising using the internet. With a couple of affiliated banners you will rake in a considerable amount of income as product owners will opt to advertise with you.


Tip #4: Write articles and blogs! The hottest means of making money online is exploring the writer in you. Article writing has been a fad lately with the demand from the local and international market for articles that are current and you will be makingmoney like a 9-5 employee does and sometimes it is more than the usual.


Tip #5: Domains are the hottest commodities online! Selling is one way of increasing your income. We are not talking about the selling of insurance plans and house for this matter. One better way of makingmoney online is through the selling of domain names and websites. If you have valuable possessions that you might want to sell, e-bay is the answer. You can post your items on sale and interested buyers can buy stuffs through this.

There are a lot of ways to make money online but you have to realize that there are risks included in this kind of living.

Click Here to Read More..

Saturday, December 5, 2009

The Google Adwords Keyword Tool


If you want to run an effective Google Adwords campaign, you’ll find it necessary to learn to use the Google Adwords keyword tool. This handy little tool allows you to select keywords and establish how much you are willing to pay per click for ads that appear on web pages and search engine results pages that contain the identified keywords.

Choosing the right keywords is very important to your success in operating an Adwords campaign. You want to reach an audience that is likely to want and need your product or service so that, once they arrive at your website, they will convert to a sale or lead. Having people click on your ad does nothing but cost you money unless you maintain a high conversion rate.

When choosing the keyword or keywords that you want to target, keep in mind the keywords that your website is based upon. Those are, at least in part, the keywords you will want to select for advertising. However, you may have keywords on your website that are much broader than those that you want to use for your Adwords campaign. Whereas a person selling classic car parts online might use “auto parts” as a keyword on their website, it would certainly be a very bad choice for an Adword keyword. Driving traffic that are seeking auto parts for late model cars will simply leave the website as soon as they see what is offered and, since you choose the keyword, the click would still cost you money. Instead, focus on keywords that are very directly related to what you offer such as, in the case here, “classic car parts”, for example. That way, only those people searching for and visiting websites related to classic cars and parts for those cars will see your Adwords campaign.

The Google Adwords keyword tool allows you to add and remove keywords at any time you choose. You aren’t tied to using keywords that aren’t working for you for any specific length of time. If you find a keyword you have selected is working very poorly, go to the keyword tool and remove that keyword from your campaign. You might replace it with a better keyword, or simply drop the keyword and not replace it at all.
The greatest thing about Google Adwords is the flexibility. You can change anything about your campaign at any time you want. Keywords that prove effective can be changed to a higher price per click while those that offer little traffic can be changed or removed. Find keywords that drive traffic that converts and stick with those keywords.

A great alternative , even better than the google adwords tool is the new keyword elite which has more options and will give you the exact adwords pricing for each keyword and per search engine as well as competition, adsense high paying keywords and so on.

Click Here to Read More..

Friday, December 4, 2009

How To Maximize Earnings from Adsense!


Before this I’ve wrote about Adsense Tips, How You Can Increase Your Adsense Revenue. You can read them all under Adsense Tips. And now, I’m going to share something about the ultimate secret in Adsense. Well, actually they are not secrets, they are just some common ideas and strategies that you need to know if you want to make money with Adsense. If you are serious and wanted to make serious cash in Adsense, then you must read this secret here. So let’s get started.

Well, if you wish to start your Adsense campaign, most of you will look into a hot market and start your website or blog about this market. However, this actually is not the best. Because for a hot market, the competition will definitely be higher and you need to put great effort in it to conquer that market. The best thing here to do is to diversify your market. Sounds familiar as you’re investing in a stock market. If you concentrate all your energy in just one market, fine, maybe one day you will reach the top of the market, but can you guarantee that hot market will keep on hot for the next few years? You can’t, it is hard to predict the future.

Therefore, if you want to make serious cash with Adsense, then you will need to work in many markets. Let’s say if you have 10 blogs out there, and each of them concentrate in different market, for example, Make Money Online, Dog’s Food, Places of Interest In Malaysia, etc, chances are, at least 2 or 3 of your blogs will make money with Adsense. You have to keep on diversify your market niche. Indeed that some markets are more profitable than others, but the main point here is not to focus in a good quality market, it is about quantity. So, the more you diversify your interest across the net, the more you are going to gain. Keyword and market research are still important, because they are the fundamental tools to help you make money online.

The quantity concept here is simple, since we cannot predict the future correctly every time, therefore, the best thing is we work with more opportunities. The more bait you have, the more fish will get lured by it. And this is what was suggested by the Adsense pro, We would put in another ten markets per week, and over time, by doing that, week after week, we eventually built a huge network of sites, in hundreds of different markets, all of them profitable. So this is the tips of the day, don’t put all your eggs in just a single bucket. Make your market larger is the key.

Click Here to Read More..

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Reasons To Start Blogging Today


1.) Literally each blog post you make will get you closer to your goal. If you wait for the perfect day or some angel to tap you on the shoulder and give you the green light chances are you’ll keep missing the train. Get started blogging as soon as possible.
2.) You only have to build it once and for the most part it will last forever. Maintenance will become extremely simple compared to initially setting up and building out your blogs. The sooner you get started the sooner you’ll get finished. You should be able to get on authority site finished in about 8-10 months and if you work a full week you should get 2 mini blogs up within one week. And once you start working on these time will start flying, at least it did for me.
3.) Right now I can tell you from personal experience that with no special luck, no special connections and no special favors you can retire in 2-3 years pretty comfortably blogging if you are consistent. I have a friend that got out of the Army last year. His retirement check is about $2200 per month. God Bless our brave Heroes, he earned every penny and it will probably keep the wolves away from his door forever. But you can earn this type of residual income blogging within 2 years. This analogy I hope will put things in some perspective.
4.) Learning how to blog, market and monetize your niche blogs properly takes a few months and not years to learn. And it’s cheaper to learn than going back to school.
5.) You’ll make money blogging no matter what. And although SEO is a science, it’s also natural. You really can’t screw things up if you go by the rules. Although you can’t control what google will do, the law of averages will always win out in the end. Too many people get discouraged way too soon. You have to give it a chance and be willing to work for months without expecting any major results.
6.) You only have to build the traffic to your blogs ONE time and you’ll get paid on your efforts forever. Since you are the one generating the traffic through your marketing efforts you control the traffic. The more you blog and market the more traffic you’ll send to your sites. I always take each blog post and submit it to each of the major article directories so each post has backlinks. This is crucial and if you don’t do this you can almost halt your efforts.
7.) If you use a Blogging Theme like Carl Ocab’s Ultimate Blogging Theme, you’ll even be able to sell advertising space once you start getting large amounts of traffic to your blog. Imagine spending just one year making one authority blog that gets about 1000 visitors per day within a year. This is very realistic if you crank out 3 articles per day or 90 per month. Each of the Ten 125×125 ad spaces on the right that come with UBT can quickly be sold for $55.00 per month each. So if you sell all 10 that’s $550.00 per month just from this and from just one website!
If you are consistent with blogging it’s very realistic to expect retirement type income within 2-3 years, as long as you study niche marketing and are consistent, stick to your plan and don’t let all the “Make $87,835 Per Month With Adsense” ads discourage you. Sure you’ll make a few mistakes along the way. You might even have to redo some settings and tweek your systems a few times, but that’s what separates the winners from the losers.
The winners in blogging are the ones who decide to go that extra mile and solve problems as they arise. Remember losers make excuses as to why they can’t solve problems, winners fix them as they come about. And yes I never said this wouldn’t be a lot of work. Not just a lot of work, but at least for me it was also about a 3 month learning curve to learn the skills I needed to put up these types of sites and over 100 videos I needed to watch.
I had to learn which plug-ins to use, how to setup the blog so it was SEO friendly, how to have articles ghost written, what directories I needed to submit them to, how to create and submit Camtasia Videos. You get the idea. So the learning isn’t easy, and there is a lot of work involved. But depending on how you view it the work can be considered fun, especially if you are in love with a particular niche or have a lot of knowledge about it. I hope these Blogging Tips give you a bit more insight and focus and will give you a better idea of what it will take for you to achieve your long term blogging goals.

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Tuesday, November 24, 2009

More Money in the Coming Holiday Season



Is your e-business ready for the holiday shopping season? It’d better be as the online holiday shopping season begins the day after Halloween.

Holiday web sales keep growing every year as more and shoppers go online. Online retailers that don’t get ready for the holidays can expect to loose lots of holiday web sales to their competitors.

Preparing for the holiday rush isn’t hard. You know it’s near and its time to start preparations. Even if you start preparing in October or November you can still get ready in time to get your piece of the holiday web sales. The peak of the holiday shopping spree online is between December 5 and 10.

The first step you need to take to get ready for holiday web sales is the most basic: get your website ready for the holidays. Just as brick and mortar stores decorate for the holidays, you should decorate your site with Christmas themed graphics like Santa Claus and Christmas trees. Remember it’s the holidays so remind your customers that the holidays are coming because they’ll need to buy gifts.

Do more than decorate for the holidays; offer your customers something special for the holidays to generate holiday web sales. Hold a sale or spotlight a special product that you only make available for the holidays. To drive holiday web sales consider adding products to your line just for the holidays. Take advantage of the power of bundling by combining some of your products into gift sets.

You can also help your customers decide what gifts to buy with the power of suggestion. Adding a list of great gift ideas with links to products in your inventory to your web site is a great way to drive holiday web sales. Organizing the list into categories like “gifts under $20,” “stocking stuffers” and “gifts for mom” can give people ideas of what to buy.

Generate holiday web sales without adding inventory or shipping expenses by offering gift cards and gift certificates. Gift certificates and cards are a great income stream you get paid even though you don’t have to deliver a product or deal with holiday shipping. Anybody who gets one of your gift certificates or cards is a potential new customer. Gift certificates and cards are great advertising because people receive them from somebody that they already know and trust.

Don’t forget to remind your customers about shipping during the holiday season. Go to the websites of the main shippers such as US Postal Service, UPS, and FedEx and get their holiday shipping schedules. Then post the schedules on your website to remind your visitors that the deadlines for shipping packages to arrive in time for Christmas are approaching. This can drive holiday web sales by creating a sense of urgency, by reminding your customers they have a limited time to place their orders.

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Sunday, November 22, 2009

Make Money Online – The Opportunities are Numerous

If you have always wanted to work from home, and you have a computer with an Internet connection, then what is stopping you? Many people make money online successfully every day, and there is absolutely no reason why you should not be one of them.

If you are not sure where to start, you may want to begin by reading up about online businesses. You do not have to spend a lot of money to learn everything that you need to know about making money online. As a matter of fact, you may not have to spend anything at all as there are tons of good, free information online (the very essence of the Internet!).

Read as much as you can, use your discernment and do your best to not get sucked into any Internet scams. If something sounds too good to be true, it probably is. You will never make money online without putting in some time and effort, so be aware that running your online business will require some work on your end.

Make Money Online Tip – Why Are Videos Excellent Teaching Tools?

As you are getting up-to-speed on your ‘make money online’ marketing skills, you may want to see what you can learn on video. Typically, a video can answer questions that you have not even had time to form. You can back-up and watch whatever sections you choose, as many times as you wish.

Once you get your basic information by doing your online research, you are probably ready for a good quality video course. Some people can learn the information they need by reading, but many others learn better by watching videos. If you are one of these people, then you may want to look at a video-based program as you are choosing your online business.

While you can discover everything that you need to know about making money online through trial and error, taking video lessons will save you time and ultimately money in mistakes that you can avoid making. This means you will set-up your business much sooner and as result you will be making money online much quicker.

Some advantages to using a video program to learn are as follows:

• It is an inexpensive way to get training.
• It is an easy and quick way to learn.
• It is easy to remember the material, because you watched how things were done.

When you are learning how to do something on your computer, it is much easier to follow a video demonstration than it is to read a list of instructions.

If you are anxious to get your online business up and running, then a video, training program may be just the perfect thing for you. It lets you cover the material fast, and you can rewind and watch whatever section you may need to until you know the material inside-out.

Once you really understand how to set up your website and get your online marketing program in motion, you will be surprised at how really simple it is to work for yourself and make money online.

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