Thursday, May 6, 2010
Top 5 Ad Networks To Use On Your Blog
Why do site owners allow these ads to appear in their sites? Simple. It’s purely business. Site owners receive revenue from the ad networks hosting these ads and at the same time ad networks also receive revenue for hosting these ads while the advertisers attracts and gains more costumers thru these ads. Site owners, primarily wants to gain something out of their sites. Whether we all agree or not, websites, at the moment, are created for monetizing purposes.
So I’ve gathered up some resources about these ad networks for which you can choose from for your site. Top five of my researches about them are listed in here.
Google AdSense. This one is a free program allowing you to display interrelated Google ads on your site. They offer competitive filter which enables you to filter competitors or advertisers, contextual filter, which eliminates delivery of ads found inappropriate for the page, editorial review which means all Google ads are reviewed and approved before being provided on the page, and customizable default ads wherein in the unlikely event that Google is unable to provide your page a contextual ad, they allow you to place a default ad of your choice. Consequently, it doesn’t just add up volume to your site but definitely lets you earn money. How? It is very simple. You earn just through valid clicks or impressions. It is definitely plain and simple. Just visit their site by clicking Google AdSense. Apply. Once your application is approved, you can get started in a jiffy. You basically copy and paste a block of HTML to your site and voila! Google ads will now start appearing on your site.
AdOn Network This one now is a subsidiary of PV Media Group, Inc., which offers a full set of online media solutions from leading companies in online advertising, SEO, and more to form a first-class Internet marketing powerhouse. AdOn Network guarantees an innovative contextual and behavioral advertising solution to both advertisers and publishers to deliver quality traffic from the US and Global sources. It allows publishers, that is, you site owners and bloggers, to monetize your traffic from multiple forms of display and search advertising. Their turnkey, private-level ASP(Active Server Pages) solution, AdOn Direct, allows you to create, manage, and distribute your own advertiser account. AdOn Network fully handle keyword management allowing you to concentrate on marketing and advertiser attainment.
Simply sign up. Then you can now get started. Create your own codes with just a few simple click and then you can now display contextual Banner Ads, Pop-Under Ads, Search Listing Ads, and BackgroundAds on your site.
Chitika. This ad network assures you to be a full-service, on-line, easy-to-use platform for receiving on-a-daily-basis ad revenue. Chitika is made for bothadvertisers and publishers and it allows views only from Canada and the US. You can use it with AdSense or as an AdSense alternative. Yes. You can use it altogether in one site. Like any other search targeted advertising, they assure you to be able to display relevant ads on your site. And just like the previous ad networks mentioned, you simply apply as a publisher and then you can now get started displaying contextual ads on your site in just a matter of seconds. No hustle.
Viral Ad Network. This one is used by, BBC, Nokia, Sony, Greenpeace, Polaroid, and easyJetsHotel. Yes, you read it right, coming straight from their site. All the world-renowned companies mentioned use this ad network on their site. Viral Ad Network offers a great deal of earning an income the easy way. It provides you with a high quality content the readers will surely love. This network is run by seven people at Rubber Republic, a specialist viral and buzz marketing company. They deliver a great deal of “addictive, ROI-driven creative campaigns and effective viral seeding services for clients like JVC, Easyjet, Warner Music and Sony,” Viral Ad Network. Again, simply sign up and it would only take you a moment to start earning out of showing ads on your site.
ValueClick Media. Made for both advertisers and publishers, ValueClick Media assures you of a leveraged “expertise, scale, extensive targeting capabilities and market leading optimization technology” to achieve both direct response and brand marketing goals. Publishers are further guaranteed that ValueClick Media serves as a strategic buddy “offering a national sales force” and a complete suite of tools and services. This makes these publishers get the chance to earn the maximum possible income from a variety of online advertising inventory. Moreover, they offer you a great arrangement of qualityadvertisers , advanced technology, and superior support. As usual, it’s easy to start earning through them. Simply sign up and them you can now get started.
Have a happy way of earning. Don’t waste the chance. Every penny counts. Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
How To Get Direct Advertisements For Your Blog
If you own a blog with decent traffic (at least 500-1000 unique visits/day) and are planning to monetize it, direct advertising is an excellent option for you. Quality content and good traffic are two most important prerequisites before pitching for direct advertising.
Advantages of Direct Advertising
Cuts out the middleman - Almost every blogger who has monetized his/her blog is familiar with PPC (pay-per-click) ads served by popular 3rd party advertising networks. Since they act as a middleman between the advertiser and the publisher, they take a good share of revenue. On the other hand, getting direct ads from advertisers removes the middleman and you as a publisher get full incentive for your service.More choice on type of ads - You can offer almost any type of ad format for the advertisers. With 3rd party advertisements, you have limited choices with some predefined standard ad formats. Through direct advertising you can offer a wide array of ad formats with much more flexible ad placements. Following are some popular ad types used by bloggers.
1. Banners (Animated/Static)
2. Text Links
3. RSS Ads
4. Newsletter Ads
5. Site Reviews
6. Audio/Video Ads
When you are in complete control of your ads, advertisers gets more variety to choose from that suits his business demands.
Flexible payment options - Another advantage is acceptance of payment in multiple ways. If an advertiser is not willing to pay by one method you can opt for the second. Normally, bloggers prefer wire transfer or Paypal as the best method to get payments from advertisers. Still, if an advertiser chooses any other payment medium you can be flexible and can go ahead with that option without any chance of losing the deal.
Long-term relationships - More than often, bloggers develop long term relationships with advertisers who are satisfied with their service. This not only opens the door for consistent stream of income from these advertisers, but also increases the probability of grabbing more advertising deals through referrals of these satisfied advertisers.
Flexible pricing - Since you are in complete control of your ad inventory, you can exercise extreme flexibility while quoting price of different types of ads to grab virtually every advertising deal that comes in your way.
Builds Credibility - A blog that gets consistent direct advertisement deals automatically builds it's credibility and is seen as an authority in it's niche.
Disadvantages of Direct Advertising
Difficulty in finding advertisers - Initially, a lot of effort goes in finding advertisers for your blog. Sometimes, it may take considerable time before any such deal is finalized. Once you start getting the deals, things become easier though you still have to move your legs aggressively to clinch new deals.Time consumption - Keeping track of ad inventory, negotiating deals with advertisers, keeping track of payments and time deadlines consumes lot of precious time. If you have multiple blogs that are updated daily, things can become more difficult as considerable part of your blogging schedule is spent in maintaining your ad inventory and in finding new advertising deals.
Disputes - Sometimes, an advertiser is not satisfied with the results and may nullify the agreement from his end demanding refund of his payment. This can also lead to negative feedback to other advertisers in the pool.
Preparations For Getting Direct Advertising
Before you decide to approach advertisers, you must do some very important preparations to increase the probability of clinching your first direct advertising deal.Create a dedicated advertising page - An advertising page concentrates all the necessary information needed to convince potential advertisers (kind of a portfolio of your blog). This page tabulates the most important statistics about your blog. In simple words, this page gives all the reasons why advertisers should choose your blog for advertising.
Following are some of the essential ingredients of a typical advertising page.
About your blog section - This section gives a brief introduction about your blog. What it's all about, it's niche, target audience and the purpose of its existence (reader's perspective).
Traffic statistics - The most important part of advertising page. Give all the important data related to your blog traffic to convince the potential advertisers. Following are some major blog statistics that are commonly used by bloggers in their advertising page.
1. Page Views (per day/ per month)
2. Unique Visits (per day/ per month)
3. Alexa/Compete and Similar Services Ranks
4. Number of Feed Subscribers
5. Demographic Data (V. Imp)
Some advertisers don't give much importance to Alexa and similar ranks but others do take them into consideration, so its better to include them in your traffic statistics section. Similarly, providing concentrated demographic data increase the chances of getting advertising deals.
Available Ad Slots - In this section the available ad inventory is showcased. This includes each ad type, their format, their exact placement and the number of such slots available for any location. To give a clearer picture you must supplement this section with appropriate snapshots of ads placed in a particular location.
Now here comes the tricky part. What about pricing of ads? Should we straightaway quote the price of each available ad slot? Well, I would strongly suggest you to keep your cards closed. Let the advertiser contact you with relevant details and then you can play your cards according to the situation. Ask for advertiser's website address when he first contacts you. This way you can visit their web site and can get fair idea about their budget and purchasing power. Through this approach, you create an opportunity for yourself to assess the situation and then create a flexible pricing plan. If you publicly display your ad prices, websites with considerably low budget may not approach you and big websites may grab it in much lesser rate then they were willing to pay earlier.
Testimonials - Great marketers use their customers feedback to promote their products. Same rule applies here. Get some testimonials from your satisfied advertisers and prominently display them on your advertising page. This builds your credibility and shows your track record of giving excellent advertising services. Apart from publishing the plain testimonial statement, you can further replenish it by including thumbnail image of the person with his/her designation.
Calculating Advertising Prices
Often newbies are in dilemma about setting the correct price for their advertisements. Sometimes, they fear that quoting a high price can result in loss of advertising deal, while quoting less will be like giving their real estate in pennies. How to overcome this situation and how to correctly calculate the prices for your ad inventory? Here are some basic guidelines to calculate ad prices.Image Vs Text Ads - Normally image ads are always priced high than text ads. The CTR (click-through ratio) of image ads is much higher than text ads and hence this pricing difference.
Size Does Matter - Larger the size of the banner, higher the price is. If your 125x125 image banner is priced at $30/month, a 250x250 banner should be priced at 4 x 30 = $120/month.
Placement - If the advertisement appears above the fold (area visible without the need of scrolling), it is priced much higher than those ads that appear below the fold. If an ad is going to appear in the footer, it's price will be considerably low than that placed in the header of your blog.
Pricing Model - There are two popular pricing models for advertisements. The CPM (cost per thousand impressions) model and CPA (cost per action) model. The CPM model is the preferred way to calculate ad prices and is widely accepted model throughout blogosphere. In this model, a fixed amount is paid for every 1000 page views, simple. But how would you calculate the right price for a particular ad in this model? Here are some ways to do it.
The best way to get the correct value of an ad is to check public ad inventories and see their CPM rate. Login to your Adsense account and go to advanced reports to view the CPM rate for a particular ad. Take at least month long data to get the clear picture, though a long-range data will give much more accurate rate. Let's suppose you get a CPM rate of $1.20 from the report. Now according to your assessment of the purchasing power of the advertiser you can increase or decrease this rate. A low budget advertiser can be offered a rate of $1.00 or $0.80, while a big web site can be asked for a CPM rate of $1.50.
Let's assume that the deal is finalized with a rate of $1.50 CPM. How the monthly rate will be calculated? Suppose your blog generates 5000 page views per day. This amounts to 30 x 5000 = 150000 page views per month. So, at this rate the price of the ad will be (150000 / 1000) * 1.50 = $225/month.
Daniel Scocco has written an excellent article about calculating ad prices for your advertising space. If you are still in dilemma, you can also ask an expert to assess your blog's worth.
Finding the Advertisers
Now comes the real tough part (at least for newbies) of finding advertisers for your blog. There are many ways to do it.Visit Marketplaces - There are several popular forums and discussion boards where advertisers and publishers meet solely for the purpose of finding and negotiating advertising deals. You can visit Digital Point - Buy, Sell or Trade Forum, SitePoint Marketplace and Webmaster World Commercial Exchange Forum to find advertisers for your blog.
Check Competitor's blogs - Visit popular blogs related to your blog's niche and see who is advertising on these blogs. This is a good source of creating a list of potential advertisers. Since they are already advertising on a blog related to your blog's niche, a chance of clinching a deal from these advertisers is more likely to happen.
Check public ad inventories - Some 3rd party advertising networks give public access to their inventory to account holders. Sign-up for these ad networks and browse their ad inventory. Again, filter out advertisers related to your blog's niche. Here not only you can get a list of potential advertisers but can also get a fair idea about how much they are willing to pay.
Write a blog post about it - This is one more way to attract advertisers. Write a blog post explicitly stating that your blog is now open for direct advertising.
Search engines - And last but not the least is search engines. Type in relevant keywords and visit the web sites. Check their contact page and create a list of potential advertisers.
How To Approach Potential Advertisers
Once you have the list of potential advertisers in your hand, its time to contact them inviting to advertise on your blog.Write a mail giving your brief introduction. State your purpose of writing in brief. To speed up the process give your phone number and messenger id. Attach the media kit/rate card showcasing various advertising options available on your blog. It's somewhat similar to mobile version of your 'Advertise' page. However, this document must contain detailed pricing of every ad type. You must also quote discounted prices for long-term deals. One more convincing methodology is to give limited period read-only access to Google Analytics dashboard to verify your traffic claims for long-term deals (6 months or more). This offer increases the confidence of advertiser and the probability of negotiating a deal also increases.
If this is your first advertising deal, be ready to be flexible enough while negotiating pricing of your ads. Remember, your first deal will open the door for more such deals.
What Else I Have Missed?
I would like to know your experiences in maintaining independent ad inventories and your approach towards grabbing such advertising deals. Click Here to Read More..Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives, Affiliate Marketing, Blogging Tips, Make Money Tips, Paid Surveys
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Wednesday, December 9, 2009
Few Tips to Make Money Online
Labels: Additional Income, Blogging Tips, Build your Website, Make Money Tips
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Friday, December 4, 2009
How To Maximize Earnings from Adsense!
Well, if you wish to start your Adsense campaign, most of you will look into a hot market and start your website or blog about this market. However, this actually is not the best. Because for a hot market, the competition will definitely be higher and you need to put great effort in it to conquer that market. The best thing here to do is to diversify your market. Sounds familiar as you’re investing in a stock market. If you concentrate all your energy in just one market, fine, maybe one day you will reach the top of the market, but can you guarantee that hot market will keep on hot for the next few years? You can’t, it is hard to predict the future.
Therefore, if you want to make serious cash with Adsense, then you will need to work in many markets. Let’s say if you have 10 blogs out there, and each of them concentrate in different market, for example, Make Money Online, Dog’s Food, Places of Interest In Malaysia, etc, chances are, at least 2 or 3 of your blogs will make money with Adsense. You have to keep on diversify your market niche. Indeed that some markets are more profitable than others, but the main point here is not to focus in a good quality market, it is about quantity. So, the more you diversify your interest across the net, the more you are going to gain. Keyword and market research are still important, because they are the fundamental tools to help you make money online.
The quantity concept here is simple, since we cannot predict the future correctly every time, therefore, the best thing is we work with more opportunities. The more bait you have, the more fish will get lured by it. And this is what was suggested by the Adsense pro, We would put in another ten markets per week, and over time, by doing that, week after week, we eventually built a huge network of sites, in hundreds of different markets, all of them profitable. So this is the tips of the day, don’t put all your eggs in just a single bucket. Make your market larger is the key. Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense, Blogging Tips, Free Tips, Make Money Tips
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Wednesday, December 2, 2009
Ways To Earn Money Online without a Website
1) Selling on eBay
eBay is the largest auction website in the world. eBay has been helping tons of people to own and operate a home-based or small business. Online entrepreneurs can start an ebay business with little initial capital and sell their products in eBay without spending money on advertising and promotion because ebay has done all the promotion works for the sellers. There are now more than 2 millions people visiting ebay everyday and many of them are potential buyers.
2) Completing Offers
There are many companies willing to pay people to sign up and try new offers. You can find these companies joining
Treasuretroopper.com- Free to join. Currently have over 300 offers in the database. Earning per offer ranks from $0.50 to $35.00 and most are available to US residents only.
3) Writing Articles
There are many webmasters need new and fresh articles for publishing on their websites and you can make money supplying articles to them. The pay usually more than $5.00 per article. Below are sites that contain freelance writing opportunities:
Guru.com
Digital Forum - Copywriting Section
4) Paid Survey
Taking paid survey is an old way to earn money online but it can be a great source of extra income. Yellowsurveys.com provides a long list of survey companies that will pay people (mostly US people) for completing surveys. You should join as many survey companies as possible to maximize the amount you can earn. Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives, Blogging Tips, Build your Website, Paid Surveys
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Tuesday, December 1, 2009
Making Money Using Your Videos
More and more websites like to share AdSense revenue with their members. First article directories, then forums, then blogs and now video sharing sites. So far I have seen 3 video sharing sites that allow members to earn AdSense revenue sharing videos from Youtube and Google Video. They are
http://www.flixya.com
http://www.worldwidebuddies.com
http://www.thevideosense.com
All the above video sharing sites are free to join. Your AdSense ads will be displayed on all your video pages and of course the higher the page views of your videos the greater the AdSense commission will be. Sharing videos online wouldn't make you much more but if you need another source of extra income, you may think about trying these opportunities.
I hope you do enjoy this post! Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives, Blogging Tips
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Friday, November 27, 2009
Free Google Adwords advertising credits
The free advertising credits program is dubbed as the “Philippine Business Stimulus Package,” a program by Google and local partners STI, GoNegosyo, and the Philippine Marketing Association aimed at helping Filipino businesses put up and build an online presence.
All companies who will signup for a new account with Adwords will receive P2,000 worth of free advertising credits. These can be used to promote the website of a company.
If a company has no website, STI offers to create the site free for the first 200 companies who will sign up without a site.
Truly a good offer that can help Philippine companies establish a presence online.
If you’re a business interested to take advantage of this Business Stimulus Package, head over to this link. Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Informative Post
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Thursday, November 26, 2009
Step-by-step Guide to Making Money Online
The link to download this e-book is http://derrickvandyke.com. Don't worry about any unauthorized reprint right as the webmaster of derrickvandyke.com owns complete master resale right to this e-book. Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Blogging Tips, Informative Post
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Wednesday, November 25, 2009
Simple Steps to Posting Your First eBay Auction
It's surprisingly simple to get started posting your very first auction on eBay. Here's what you need to do.
Step 1: Open an eBay seller's account
If you've bought things on eBay, then you already have an account - just log in with it and click 'Sell' in the toolbar at the top of the page, then click 'Create a seller's account'. If you've never used eBay before, then you'll need to open an account first using the 'register' link underneath the toolbar, and then click 'Sell' and 'Create a seller's account'. The eBay site will then guide you through the process. For security, this may involve giving card details and bank information.
Step 2: Decide what to sell
For your first little experiment with eBay, it doesn't really matter what you sell. Take a look around the room you're in - I'm sure there's something in there that you're not all that attached to and could put in the post. Small books and CDs are ideal first items.
Step 3: Submit your item.
Click 'Sell', and you're on your way to listing your item.
The first thing you need to do is choose a category - it's best to just type in what the item is and let eBay choose for you. Next, write a title and description. Include key words you think people will search for in the title box, and all the information you have about the item in the description box.
Now set a starting price. $0.01 is the best starting price, as it draws people in to bid who otherwise wouldn't, and items will almost never finish at such a low price. The next thing to set is the duration of the auction: 3, 5, 7 or 10 days. This is up to you: longer sales will usually get more bids, but will also seem to drag on forever. If you've taken a picture, add it now - items with pictures always sell for more. Finally, tick the payment methods you will accept (just PayPal is best for now), and where you will post to (limit yourself to your own country to begin with). Submit and you're done!
Step 4: Wait for it to sell
This is just a matter of sitting back and letting eBay do its thing - buyers will find your item and leave bids on it. Some bidders might email you with questions about the item, and you should do your best to answer these questions as quickly as you can.
Remember that if your item doesn't sell then you can list it again for free.
Step 5: Collect payment and post it
eBay will sent your buyer emails guiding them through the process of sending you payment for the item. Make sure you have the money before you send anything.
Once you've got the payment, all you need to do is pack the item for posting (make sure to use some bubble wrap), take the buyer's address from the confirmation email eBay sent you, and write it on the parcel. Put some stamps on, post it, and you're done!
I hope you enjoyed selling your first item. Now that you're starting to get into it, the next email will give you a checklist of things you need to do to be a successful seller.
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives, Informative Post
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Tuesday, November 24, 2009
More Money in the Coming Holiday Season
Is your e-business ready for the holiday shopping season? It’d better be as the online holiday shopping season begins the day after Halloween.
Holiday web sales keep growing every year as more and shoppers go online. Online retailers that don’t get ready for the holidays can expect to loose lots of holiday web sales to their competitors.
Preparing for the holiday rush isn’t hard. You know it’s near and its time to start preparations. Even if you start preparing in October or November you can still get ready in time to get your piece of the holiday web sales. The peak of the holiday shopping spree online is between December 5 and 10.
The first step you need to take to get ready for holiday web sales is the most basic: get your website ready for the holidays. Just as brick and mortar stores decorate for the holidays, you should decorate your site with Christmas themed graphics like Santa Claus and Christmas trees. Remember it’s the holidays so remind your customers that the holidays are coming because they’ll need to buy gifts.
Do more than decorate for the holidays; offer your customers something special for the holidays to generate holiday web sales. Hold a sale or spotlight a special product that you only make available for the holidays. To drive holiday web sales consider adding products to your line just for the holidays. Take advantage of the power of bundling by combining some of your products into gift sets.
You can also help your customers decide what gifts to buy with the power of suggestion. Adding a list of great gift ideas with links to products in your inventory to your web site is a great way to drive holiday web sales. Organizing the list into categories like “gifts under $20,” “stocking stuffers” and “gifts for mom” can give people ideas of what to buy.
Generate holiday web sales without adding inventory or shipping expenses by offering gift cards and gift certificates. Gift certificates and cards are a great income stream you get paid even though you don’t have to deliver a product or deal with holiday shipping. Anybody who gets one of your gift certificates or cards is a potential new customer. Gift certificates and cards are great advertising because people receive them from somebody that they already know and trust.
Don’t forget to remind your customers about shipping during the holiday season. Go to the websites of the main shippers such as US Postal Service, UPS, and FedEx and get their holiday shipping schedules. Then post the schedules on your website to remind your visitors that the deadlines for shipping packages to arrive in time for Christmas are approaching. This can drive holiday web sales by creating a sense of urgency, by reminding your customers they have a limited time to place their orders. Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Blogging Tips, Free Tips, Informative Post, Make Money Tips
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Sunday, November 22, 2009
Make Money Online – The Opportunities are Numerous
If you have always wanted to work from home, and you have a computer with an Internet connection, then what is stopping you? Many people make money online successfully every day, and there is absolutely no reason why you should not be one of them.
If you are not sure where to start, you may want to begin by reading up about online businesses. You do not have to spend a lot of money to learn everything that you need to know about making money online. As a matter of fact, you may not have to spend anything at all as there are tons of good, free information online (the very essence of the Internet!).
Read as much as you can, use your discernment and do your best to not get sucked into any Internet scams. If something sounds too good to be true, it probably is. You will never make money online without putting in some time and effort, so be aware that running your online business will require some work on your end.
Make Money Online Tip – Why Are Videos Excellent Teaching Tools?
As you are getting up-to-speed on your ‘make money online’ marketing skills, you may want to see what you can learn on video. Typically, a video can answer questions that you have not even had time to form. You can back-up and watch whatever sections you choose, as many times as you wish.
Once you get your basic information by doing your online research, you are probably ready for a good quality video course. Some people can learn the information they need by reading, but many others learn better by watching videos. If you are one of these people, then you may want to look at a video-based program as you are choosing your online business.
While you can discover everything that you need to know about making money online through trial and error, taking video lessons will save you time and ultimately money in mistakes that you can avoid making. This means you will set-up your business much sooner and as result you will be making money online much quicker.
Some advantages to using a video program to learn are as follows:
• It is an inexpensive way to get training.
• It is an easy and quick way to learn.
• It is easy to remember the material, because you watched how things were done.
When you are learning how to do something on your computer, it is much easier to follow a video demonstration than it is to read a list of instructions.
If you are anxious to get your online business up and running, then a video, training program may be just the perfect thing for you. It lets you cover the material fast, and you can rewind and watch whatever section you may need to until you know the material inside-out.
Once you really understand how to set up your website and get your online marketing program in motion, you will be surprised at how really simple it is to work for yourself and make money online.
Labels: Additional Income, Free Tips, Make Money Tips
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Saturday, August 23, 2008
Making Money with Performancing Ads
You may sell your web space for placing image banner ads. Unlike the PPC Ads these ads does not work on PPC basis. Instead these ads are sold for a particular duration, usually per week or per month basis. This is usually ideal for blog owners but web sites may also integrate this service, depending on Ad Network.
These ads are usually 125 * 125 size. This venue is relatively new and more and more advertisers are attracting towards it. You may earn something from $3 to $25 or even more per banner per week. It depends on google PR of your site and alexa ratings.
Performancing Ads is an example network along with many other available.
Advertisers may apply and get benefit of $25 off for their initial advertisement. Inventory is increasing is increasing day by and so targeted graphic Ads. This is unique from Google Image ads that it runs for a period, irrespective of the no. of clicks.
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives, Informative Post
By Edward Roberts Jr. 2 comments
Sunday, August 17, 2008
Make Money With Pay Per Play Media
Pay per play media is another way of monetizing your web site along with other advertisements running. This runs independent of your adsense, graphic or link ads and makes you more money.
Pay-Per-Play (PPP) is the web's newest and fastest growing form of advertising.So whenever a visitor lands on your web site, that has integrated pay per play code, and user stays for more than 2 seconds, a background sound ad is played- whether visitor's speakers are On or Off you will make money. Usually it earns you around $350/100K pageviews for US based traffic. So if you are having high volumes of visitors, then happy $350 * (no of 100Ks).
NetAudioAds Pay-Per-Play (PPP) is an online media channel that plays 5 second audio advertisements like the one you just heard on websites that place the PPP code on their web pages. Audio ads are only heard on web pages where the website owner has placed PPP code and is only heard once on the page. The visitor may hear another ad if they visit another page (that has placed the PPP code) only after at least 3 minutes have elapsed.
PPP audio ads play as soon as a visitor arrives on a web page where the PPP code is inserted. The audio advertisement is only heard and not seen and requires no action from a website visitor.
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives, Informative Post
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Monday, August 11, 2008
Many Ways to Make Money Online
The internet is not just good for reading The Onion and posting pictures of your pet hamster to your social networking sites. If you spend any amount of time online, you know that there is money to be made out here in cyberspace; and many of the pioneers in this still vastly uncharted territory have struck it rich with little more than their personal computers and an eye for opportunity. So, how can you get in on the action? Here’s 16 ways that just about anyone (not just geeks) can use to make money online: 
1. PPC and CPM Advertising
PPC (Pay Per Click) and CPM (Cost Per Mille) advertising are similar animals. Both require that you place a small bit of code on your site which automatically generates ads of various shapes and sizes (usually depending on your preferences). PPC ads pay you per number of time someone actually clicks on the ad; CPM pays you per number of impressions that their ads get on your site. The amount of the payout is very small—often a fraction of a cent per click or impression–but if you have a large volume of traffic to your site, it can add up quickly.Learn More: http://www.payperclickuniverse.com/
2. Affiliate Marketing (a/k/a CPA)
Affiliate Marketing requires that apply for membership in an ‘affiliate network.’ That is, an agency that maintains and monitors accounts for various companies who are willing to pay individuals for sales generated through their websites. Again, a small bit of code is placed on your site to generate ads; and when someone clicks on the ad, your unique affiliate number is automatically associated with that person’s IP address. If that individual buys a product from the advertiser, you receive a commission on the sale. Commissions can range between 5-20%, or they can be a flat fee per sale.Learn More: http://www.affiliatetips.com/
3. Banner Advertising
Banner advertising is used along with PPC, CPM, and Affiliate marketing. A banner is simply a graphic ad that you can sell in any size or shape you wish. Banner ads can be animated, they can rotate through a series of images, or they can be static. In addition to being used with other types of advertising, individual website owners can simply sell banner space at a flat fee or negotiate their own PPC/CPM with independent advertisers which don’t belong to an affiliate network.Learn More: http://www.davesite.com/internet/webads.shtml
4. Audio Ads
Audio ads begin playing as soon as you land on a website where they are installed. This is a relatively new development in the world of online advertising, and there is some debate about whether or not these are effective or annoying. Audio ad pioneers say they are incredibly effective in getting the user to respond to the ad. Like other ads, you get paid per play or per impression, depending on the advertiser.Learn More: http://mashable.com/2008/10/03/audio-ad-networks/
5. In-Text Advertising
In-Text advertising is one of the least obtrusive internet advertising techniques. Basically, hyperlinks are placed within relevant text on your website and distinguished from regular links by a double underline. When you place your mouse cursor over the text, a small box appears with additional information on the product or service being advertised. There are advertising services which, when installed, will automatically place the links for you and will even allow you to set parameters for the products you allow to be sold through your site.Learn More: http://www.wiliam.com.au/wiliam-blog/considering-in-text-ppc-advertising
6. RSS Feed Ads
RSS Feeds are incredibly convenient for websites that update content frequently. The feeds deliver all the new content from websites that the reader subscribes to; making it possible to stay updated on news and information on multiple websites without having to visit each one. That’s great for the reader, but not so much for you if you rely on fresh eyes for your advertising revenues. Thankfully RSS Feed Ads are now available. These allow you to place both graphic and text ads within your RSS feeds so that they are visible to all your subscribers.Learn More: http://www.doshdosh.com/monetize-rss-feed-advertising/
7. Popups
Popup ads were, at one time, all the rage with online advertisers. When you visited a site, a box would immediately pop up (hence the name), preventing you from seeing the information you needed until you either entered the information required by the advertiser or at the very least, read through the ad inside. Then, tragedy struck! Someone invented the popup blocker. To be fair, pop ups are pretty annoying; but they are still fairly popular with online advertisers. They are especially useful for capturing bits of information for PPA (pay per action) ad campaigns where you are paid for capturing email addresses or other pieces of information from the user.8. Sponsored Reviews
A sponsored review is basically an advertiser paying a blogger to write about their product or service. This can either be done through a ‘review site’ which facilitates the meet ups between bloggers and advertisers; or it can be done by individual bloggers who offer the service to advertisers for a flat fee.Learn More: http://weblogs.about.com/
9. Paid Surveys and Polls
You get paid when someone takes the poll that you place on your site on behalf of an advertiser. Polls encourage people to interact with them, and they can be a lot more engaging than regular old banner ads.Learn More: http://www.vizu.com/index.htm
10. Private Forums
A lot of popular websites will incorporate a message board or forum for their readers to interact with one another. You can generate revenues by charging a small fee for membership on the board, or for access to special sections of the board. This creates a sort of ‘exclusive club’ where members can talk about industry-related topics, exchange valuable information, and socialize. Charging $5-10 a year per user can add up after membership starts to grow.11. Donations
Don’t laugh. This actually works. If you have valuable content on your site that you are offering for free, it doesn’t hurt to put up a donation link and point people to it once in a while.12. Ebook Sales
If you’ve got a blog or website about a particular niche, why not capitalize on it by writing an ebook? Believe it or not, you don’t have to be a brilliant writer to create a useful handbook on a subject that you are familiar with. If you write a blog, you can write a decent ebook. However, if you don’t have the time or the energy to write one you can hire a ghostwriter and then all you need to do is worry about marketing and selling it.Learn More: http://www.zizzoo.com/guides/ebook/index.php
13. Sell Your Website
Some people live for the thrill of a new project. If this sounds like you, then you may want to consider earning money by starting up and establishing new websites and then selling them off for profit.Learn More: http://www.entrepreneurs-journey.com/266/how-to-sell-a-website-how-much-is-your-website-worth/
14. Sponsored columns, events, or posts
This is a simple idea that gets back to basics. Simply having a sponsor for regular columns or posts on your site is a great way to earn money. “The Weekly So-and-So brought to you by…” not only earns you money from your sponsor, but it builds a steady readership as people come back week after week for your special content.15. Premium Content
If you’ve built up a solid website with some really excellent resources, you may consider charging people for access to your premium content. That means creating an area that non-members cannot access unless they pay a small fee. For people who are able to offer readers valuable information, this is a great way to generate some income and help your readers appreciate your content more.16. Job Listing Bulletin Boards
If you’re involved in a specific market, you may consider creating a job listing board and either charging employers to place ads there, or charging job seekers to access it. (Or both). This may take a little time to maintain and will require special software, but if you’ve got a loyal following it can definitely bring in revenues.Learn More: http://www.jobcoin.com/ Click Here to Read More..
Labels: Additional Income, Adsense alternatives, Affiliate Marketing, Affiliates, Informative Post
By Edward Roberts Jr. 0 comments
Wednesday, July 2, 2008
Steps to a $50/day Income Online
There are countless ways to earn a living online. The following is a list of steps that I refer to as the “Shampoo of Online Success”. What do you hopefully do in the shower regularly? Wash, rinse, repeat, wash rinse, repeat, etc. Repeating digital products or duplicating success on the Internet can be surprisingly easy. Here’s a great list of steps that I found scouring the forums.
1 Find a niche
Check out some forums, usergroups, and places like yahoo answers. See what kind of questions people are asking. Look for popular topics.
2 Keyword research
You can use the free tool over at digitalpoint.
Suppose you type in ‘any keyword’;
It will return to you a list of related key words and how often they are searched a day. Then go to Google and search the keyword (with ” ” around it) and see how many sites it will return. The fewer the better for now. Once you get the hang of online marketing I wouldn’t really worry about competition. Just build the better mouse trap.
3 Get a web hosting account
They are pretty cheap. Around 10 bucks a month for a good shared host. Stay away for free web hosts. They are not worth it. I strongly recommend hostgator.com. You can host unlimited domains there, and there price is under $10 a month. If money is an issue, do a search for hostgator coupons enter the code when you signup and the first month is only 1 penny.
4 Find or create your product
You can write your own info product or you can go to clickbank.com and chose a product for there. You will get a commission for each sale. (There are novels I could write about in this step, but to keep this post readable I’m assuming you have a product in mind.)
5 Create your site
Now you will want to create a content site. This only needs to be a few pages. You will want to put 10 articles on the site. Make good use of the keywords you researched. Also put out product on the site.
6 Set up an auto responder
This is optional if you REALLY don’t have the money, but it’s something you will need to do eventually. This will collect peoples emails on your website. You write a small report (you can base it off of your articles to save time) Have your visitors sign up to get the free report. Make sure you include a link to you product in the report.
7 Marketing
Remember those forums you looked up to find a good niche? You should start posting (not spamming) on them. Help people out, become an expert in your niche. You don’t really have to be an expert…but you should look like one. Share and help as many people as you can. Include a link you your site in you signature. Also places like yahoo answers. You can answer peoples questions and include a link in your resource box.
You will also want to submit articles to article directories such as EzineArticles.com.
Another good marketing tip is to exchange links with site in the same niche as you.
There are a lot of different marketing techniques you can use (too many to go into here, but this should get you started) Just search around the forums here.
8 Wash, Rinse, Repeat
Do this with several different niches. The more sites you have going, the more money you have coming in.
Give it a try!
Labels: Additional Income, Build your Website, SEO Tips, Starter Kit
By Edward Roberts Jr. 2 comments







